Koželuch, Leopold: Sinfonia Concertante for trumpet, double bass, mandolin and piano, ed. Justin Bland

Leopold Koželuch - Sinfonia Concertante for trumpet, double bass, mandolin and piano

Urtext edition by Justin Bland

Full Score and Solo Parts (PDF Download) - £15.00

Orchestral Parts (PDF Download) - £30.00

Full Printed Set - £70.00

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR EU CUSTOMERS ORDERING PRINTED MUSIC - Please follow this link to complete your purchase using eBay: https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/373806396095

eBay automatically adds the relevant VAT to the price of the item depending on the postage destination you select. See the explanation for this process on the homepage here.

ALL OTHER CUSTOMERS AND ALL PDF ORDERS - Please complete your purchase using the shopping cart button below.

Bohemian composer Leopold Koželuch (1747–1818), a contemporary of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Franz Joseph Haydn, was highly regarded during his lifetime. A virtuoso pianist as well as composer, in 1792 he was appointed Kammerkappelmeister and Hofkompositor at the Austrian Imperial Court. This concerto, for the unprecedented combination of trumpet, double bass, mandolin and piano (with orchestra), was first performed in 1798. The present edition offers solo parts for trumpet in the original key of E flat and also for modern B flat trumpet, along with alternative double bass parts for instruments in the the original E flat scordatura tuning, and at notated pitch for modern instruments. The full score includes an introduction by the editor and full critical commentary.


© Septenary Editions. ® All Rights Reserved.